Who Will Be WEHOville’s Person of the Year?

Term Limits West HollywoodTerm Limits for WeHo

The Term Limits Team — Lauren Meister, Scott Schmidt, Cathy Bleivas, Steve Martin, Allegra Allison, Elyse Eisenberg, Sheila Lightfoot and William Neish –are  the lead figures in a group of civic activists who successfully campaigned for a law that restricts future members of the City Council, which is stacked with long-serving incumbents, to three terms.

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
8 years ago

Defiantly not ARIFfFFFAT

Marco Colantonio
Marco Colantonio
8 years ago

Be careful what you wish for, because this title may be something to be reviled and not revered. Like many, I first read this article without paying attention to the “caveat” for better or worse and I allowed my emotions to prevail over the pragmatism to which I aspire and for or this and my subsequent “knee jerk reaction”, I owe Hank Scott an apology. The idea of Person of the Year caters to our vanity and Wehoville’s application of Time Magazine’s original 1927 concept is provocative. The title Person of the Year could be duplicitous by intention, but I… Read more »

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x